

# **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL**

# TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE ALLOTMENTS COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL'S ALLOTMENT COMMITTEE** to be held in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Quay Road Blyth, NE24 2AS, on Tuesday 2<sup>nd</sup> June 2015 at 6.30pm.

The Agenda for this meeting is set out below.

Allotment Holders and Allotment Association Representatives will be allowed to speak at the start of each public item.

nle

Stephen Rickitt Town Clerk (Democratic Services) Blyth Town Council

26<sup>th</sup> May 2015

Would you please ensure that all mobile phones are switched off

AGENDA:

# **1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE**

# 2. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND GRANT OF DISPENSATIONS

# 3. MINUTES OF THE ALLOTMENT COMMITTEE HELD ON THE $13^{\text{TH}}$ JANUARY 2015

#### 4. ASSET OFFICER'S REPORT

Please see the attached report.

#### **5. THE ALLOTMENT ASSOCIATIONS**

Please see the attached report.

#### **6. FUTURE ALLOTMENT RENTS**

Please see the attached report

#### 7. ANY OTHER BUSINESS AND ITEMS FOR URGENT ATTENTION.

This item is only for items of information to be given to Town Councillors and for items which either the Committee Chair or Town Clerk consider to be genuinely urgent.

It can be used to raise issues for discussion at the next meeting. Town Council law means there should be no substantive discussion of an item which is not on the Agenda.

#### **8. DATE OF NEXT MEETING**

The next meeting of the Allotment Committee is to be held on Tuesday 6<sup>th</sup> October 2015 at 6.30pm in the Council Chamber at Arms Evertyne House.

# 9. PRIVATE BUSINESS

The Committee is recommended to resolve to exclude the press and public from the remainder of this meeting under the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960 to enable Councillors to be informed of the actions taken in respect of the particular tenancy considered at the previous meeting, involving potential consideration of an individual's circumstances.

#### MEMBERS OF THE ALLOTMENTS COMMITTEE

*NB: No changes were made at the Annual Town Council meeting.* Cllrs K Ellis (Chair), JR Potts (Vice-Chair), C Bruce, B Elliott, O Potts, L Rickerby, D Rutter, G Thompson & A Turnbull.

#### Copy to all remaining Town Councillors for information