

BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee on Tuesday 7 June 2022 at 6.30 pm in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below. Please remember to sign in

J. Hughes

Joe Hughes Town Clerk Blyth Town Council

30 May 2022

Electronic devices can be used to access Committee papers. Please ensure that mobile phones are switch to silent mode during the meeting. Members are reminded to observe the Blyth Town Council Code of Conduct

AGENDA:

1	Apologies for absence
2	Disclosure of Interests and Grant of Dispensations
3	Minutes of the Special Community Funding Sub-Committee Meeting held on Thursday 26 May 2022
	To note the minutes as a true record.
4	 To consider new Applications Briardale Arts Society Northumberland Citizens Advice Bureau Friends of Crofton Field Blyth Riverside Resource Centre Amenity Fund (Backyard Project) Cowpen Quay Community Association Forget Me Not Residents' Association Holding Hearts Theraputic Services CIC BRIC (Blyth Community Enterprise Centre)

	 9. ESCAPE Family Support Ltd 10. Headway Arts 11. Community and Voluntary Action Blyth Valley 12. Blossoming Communities
5	Date and Time of Next Meeting
	The next Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 6 September 2022 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House.
6	Part II
	Pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be excluded, and they are instructed to withdraw.
	Discussion and Decisions regarding Funding Applications

The above Sub-Committee is delegated with the management and development of the council's grant scheme and has the power to resolve any individual applications **without** recourse to the standing Committee.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE:

A Cartie (Chair) W Taylor (Vice Chair) A Barrass D Carr C Jones K Nisbet J R Potts J Reid M Richardson S Stanger