

# **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL**

# TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL'S COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE** which is to meet at **6.30 pm** on Tuesday 3 September 2019, in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Quay Road, Blyth, NE24 2AS.

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below

Joe Hughes Town Clerk

**Blyth Town Council** 

J. Hughes

**Date** 

27 August 2019

Electronic devices can be used to access Committee papers. Please ensure that mobile phones are switch to silent mode during the meeting.

## **AGENDA**:

1	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
2	DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND GRANT OF DISPENSATIONS
3	MINUTES OF PREVIOUS COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE
	To note the minutes of the Special Community Funding Sub Committee (Part I & II) held on Thursday 25 July 2019 as a true record.
4	<ul> <li>TO CONSIDER NEW APPLICATIONS</li> <li>Oxygen Community Radio</li> <li>People &amp; Drugs Ltd (Silx Teen Bar)</li> <li>Empire School of Boxing</li> <li>Blyth Cricket Club</li> <li>Newsham &amp; New Delaval Youth Forum</li> </ul>
	<ul> <li>Escape Family Support Ltd</li> <li>Blyth Battery Volunteers Ltd</li> </ul>

- Community & Voluntary Action Blyth Valley
- Eden Blyth Football Club
- St Cuthbert's Church
- South East Northumberland Rail User Group

#### 5 DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING

The next Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee will be held on Tuesday 4 February 2020 at 6.30 pm in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House.

## 6 Part II

Pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be excluded and they are instructed to withdraw.

**Discussion and Decisions regarding Funding Applications** 

The above Sub-Committee is delegated with the management and development of the council's grant scheme and has the power to resolve any individual applications **without** recourse to the standing Committee.

#### **MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE:**

K Nisbet

A Cartie

D Carr

J R Potts

O Potts

M Richardson

L Rickerby

S Stanger

W Taylor