



TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL'S COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE** to be held at **6.30 pm** on Tuesday 1 June 2021 in the **Port of Blyth Training Rooms, Quay Road, Blyth. NE24 3PA**

The Agenda for the meeting is set out below

J. Hughes

Joe Hughes Town Clerk Blyth Town Council

Date 20 May 2021

Electronic devices can be used to access Committee papers. Please ensure that mobile phones are switch to silent mode during the meeting.

AGENDA:

1	Apologies for absence
2	Disclosure of interests and grant of dispensations
3	Minutes of Community Funding Sub Committee
	There are no previous minutes to note.
4	To consider new applications1. Loud Arts CIC2. Northumbrian Citizens Advice Bureau3. Blyth Spartans Juniors4. Holding Hearts Therapeutic Services CIC5. Isabella Heap Volunteer Group6. People and Drugs Ltd (Silx Teen Bar)7. Newsham and New Delaval Youth Forum8. GUST Independent School Ltd9. New Delaval Knights Bowling Club10.ESCAPE Family Support

Community Funding Sub Committee – Tuesday 1 June 2021

	 11.Blyth Running Club 12.Blyth Resource and Initiative Centre (BRIC) 13.Community and Voluntary Action Blyth Valley 14.Blyth Valley Enterprise Ltd (BVEL) 15.Boxing Well
5	Date and time of next meeting
	The next Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee will be held on Tuesday 7 September 2021. Venue to be confirmed.
6	Part II
	Pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be excluded and they are instructed to withdraw.
	Discussion and Decisions regarding Funding Applications

The above Sub-Committee is delegated with the management and development of the council's grant scheme and has the power to resolve any individual applications **without** recourse to the standing Committee.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE:

A Cartie (Chair) W Taylor (Vice Chair) A Barrass B Erskine C Jones K Nisbet J R Potts J Reid M Richardson S Stanger