

# **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL**

Minutes of the Special Full Council held at 5.00 pm on Tuesday 12 December 2023 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Blyth, NE24 2AS.

## **Present:**

**Councillors:** W Taylor (Mayor), A Barrass (Deputy Mayor), D Carr, A Cartie, G Davey, S Davey, C Humphrey, K Nisbet, J R Potts, J Reid, M Richardson, M Robson, S Stanger, A Watson.

Officers: J Hughes, Town Clerk, Malcolm Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk.

#### **Also Present:**

Members of the Public: 0 Invited Guest(s): 0

Min	
No	
1	Apologies for Absence
	Councillors: B Erskine, C Jones.
2	Disclosure of Interests and the Grant of any Dispensations
	None.
3	Minutes of the 12 October 2023 Council (Parts 1 and 11)
	Agreed
4	Actions outstanding from Previous Minutes
	There were no outstanding actions to consider.
5	The following minutes were noted as a true record.
	Governance Committee 17 October 2023 (Parts 1 and 11)

)

# 6 Minutes approved from Standing Committees. The minutes of the Community Funding Sub Committee 7 November 2023 (Parts 1 and 11) were agreed. 7 **Decision Report- CAT Representatives** After discussion it was agreed that Councillors Taylor and Carr would be the Council's representatives assisting the Board of BVEL, should the Community Asset Transfer of the Dave Stephens Centre and the Beach Huts go ahead. 8 **Any Other Business** There were no delegated decisions to report. DATE OF THE NEXT MEETING 9 The next meeting of the Full Council will be held on Thursday 11 January 2024 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House. Public Question Time starts at 6.00 pm and Council will commence

## **MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL:**

directly afterwards.

Councillor C Jones Councillor W Taylor (Mayor) Councillor A Barrass (Deputy Mayor) Councillor K Nisbet Councillor D Carr Councillor J R Potts Councillor A Cartie Councillor J Reid Councillor G Davev Councillor M Richardson Councillor S Davey Councillor M Robson Councillor B Erskine Councillor S Stanger Councillor A Watson Councillor C Humphrey

)