

BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee held at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 6 February 2024 in the Council Chamber, Arms **Evertyne House, Quay Road, Blyth, NE24 2AS.**

Present:

Councillors: W Taylor (Chair), A Cartie, D Carr, C Jones, K Nisbet, J R

Potts, J Reid, M Richardson and S Stanger

Officers: J Hughes, Town Clerk, M Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk

Also Present:

Members of the Public - 0

Invited Guest(s)

1	Apologies for absence		
	Councillor: A Barrass		
2	Disclosure of Interests and Grant of Dispensations		
	Councillor Potts re item 5.3.		
3	Minutes of the previous Community Funding Sub-Committee The minutes of the 7 November 2023 meeting were noted as had previously been agreed at Full Council on 12 December 2023.		
4	Actions arising from the Previous Minutes		
	None		
5	To consider new Applications listed below.		
	1. Blyth Rugby Football Club		
	2. Blyth Man Shed		
	3. Isabella Heap Volunteers Group		
	4. Blyth Battery Volunteers Ltd		

	The above applications were considered carefully, with questions asked and comments made by members in this part of the meeting.		
	The meeting moved to Part II to make decisions on funding for the new applications.		
6	Delegated Actions		
	There were no delegated actions since the previous meeting.		
5	Date and Time of Next Meeting		
	The next Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee will be held in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 11 June 2024.		
6	Part II		
	Pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be excluded, and they are instructed to withdraw.		
	Discussion and Decisions regarding Funding Applications		

The above Sub-Committee is delegated with the management and development of the council's grant scheme and has the power to resolve any individual applications without recourse to the standing Committee.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE:

W Taylor (Chair)	K Nisbet
A Cartie (Vice Chair)	J R Potts
A Barrass	J Reid
D Carr	M Richardson
C Jones	S Stanger