21 February 2020 Council News

Meet the Mayor

Come along to meet the Mayor, have a tea/coffee and a chat.

Friday 28 February 2020, 1.00pm - 4.30pm 

At The Wallaw, Blyth (Wetherspoons) 

  • Supporting Documents / Posters / Images

    Download : Download Document 

  • © 2020 Blyth Town Council

    19 February 2020 Events News

    Headline Acts Announced for Blyth Live Music Festival

    Every year a FREE live music festival is hosted on Blyth beach, currently by Blyth Town Council, that include fantastic headline acts and various local talent supporting. Thousands of people visit to hear their favourite bands and some great local bands! 

    This year’s TRIPLE headline show features…. Rak Su, S Club and Heatwave !!!!

    See them all, plus fabulous bands throughout the day - absolutely FREE.–G9G4uj536pN8Bo0soV0shbKFskG3skZNrTFnwc3lKcWyfgWuc

  • © 2020 Blyth Town Council

    06 February 2020 County Council News

    Port of Blyth 10K Road Race 2020

    Northumberland County Council would like to alert you of a Temporary Traffic Regulation Order as follows: 5 April 2020 - Port of Blyth 10k Road Race 

    Details of the disruption can be viewed here   

    Please call 0345 600 6400 and quote the reference number for further information.

  • © 2020 Blyth Town Council

    05 February 2020 Events News

    Tree Planting at Meggie's Burn

    We will be planting the trees on 19 and 20 February.  If you’d like to join us and plant a tree please contact Alison at the Town Council office.

    The Town Council have purchased 1,400 saplings which will be planted in conjunction with the Partnership Team, Blyth Community Volunteers and other interested groups on the stretch of grassed area between Links Road and Meggies Burn.

    This is an area that has been identified as suitable for extensive tree planting that will have no negative impact on the public and the trees will be able to grow and develop to their full potential without future worries regarding size. There will also be the added amenity value of a small woodland not to mention the bonus to wildlife, especially birds both resident and migratory.  A wildflower mix could also be added to further enhance the biodiversity of the area. 



  • © 2020 Blyth Town Council

    03 February 2020 Services News

    Public Spaces Protection Order (Dog Control)

    Northumberland County Council has carried out the necessary consultation on its proposal to make “The Northumberland County Council (Dog Control) Public Spaces Protection Order (“the PSPO”). The PSPO has now been made in accordance with section 59 of the Act and it came into force on 31st January 2020.


    Click here to view the NCC PSPO notice.

© 2020 Blyth Town Council

Page 1 of 15   Next >>