

BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of a Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee held at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 8 November 2022 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Quay Road, Blyth, NE24 2AS

Present:

Councillors: A Cartie (Chair), W Taylor (Vice-Chair), C Jones, K Nisbet, J R Potts, M Richardson

Officers: Malcolm Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk, M Hawthorne,

Committee Clerk

Also Present:

Members of the Public - 1 Invited Guest(s) 2

1	Apologies for absence
	Councillors: D Carr, S Stanger, J Reid
2	Disclosure of Interests and Grant of Dispensations
	Councillor Potts declared an interest in the Isabella Community Centre and Councillor Taylor declared an interest as a volunteer for the foodbanks.
3	Minutes of the Community Funding Sub-Committee Meeting held on Tuesday 6 September 2022 The minutes were noted as a true record.
4	To consider new Applications listed below
	 Community Food and Friendship Blyth Isabella Community Association Ltd (Isabella Community Centre) Blyth Foodbank St Cuthbert's Church PCC Scene – to further fund Pride of Place
	The above applications were considered carefully, with questions

	asked and comments made by members in this part of the meeting.
	The meeting moved to Part II to make decisions on funding for new applications.
5	Date and Time of Next Meeting
	The next Meeting of the Community Funding Sub Committee will be held at 6.30 pm on Tuesday 7 February 2023 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House.
6	Part II
	Pursuant to the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960; that in view of the confidential nature of the business about to be transacted, it is advisable in the public interest that the press and public be excluded, and they are instructed to withdraw.
	Discussion and Decisions regarding Funding Applications

The above Sub-Committee is delegated with the management and development of the council's grant scheme and has the power to resolve any individual applications **without** recourse to the standing Committee.

MEMBERS OF THE COMMUNITY FUNDING SUB COMMITTEE:

A Cartie (Chair) K Nisbet W Taylor (Vice Chair) J R Potts A Barrass J Reid

D Carr M Richardson C Jones S Stanger