

BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL

Minutes of the Meeting of the Special Environment Committee held at 5.30pm on Tuesday 23 April 2024 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Quay Road, NE24 2AS.

Present:

Councillors: K Nisbet (Chair), A Barrass, A Cartie, B Erskine, C Jones, J R Potts, J Reid, M Richardson, M Robson, S Stanger, W Taylor, and A Watson.

Also Present:

Officers: J Hughes, Town Clerk, M Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk and E

Brown, Principal Officer.

Invited Guests: 0 Members of the Public: 0

Minute No	
1	Apologies for Absence
	Councillors: C Humphrey.
	Officers: D Clough
2	Disclosure of Interests Grant of Dispensations
	None
3	Minutes of the Environment Committee held on Tuesday 26 March 2024
	Agreed the minutes as a true record.
4	Actions arising from Previous Meetings
	None.

)

5	Decision Reports	
	Bolam Small Holdings and Allotment Association – Rent Collection Period	
	Members resolved unanimously to accept the request from BSHAA to allow rents to be collected, as previously, commencing April each year.	
6	Any Other Business	
	None	
7	Date & Time of Next Meeting	
	The next meeting of the Environment Committee will be held in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House on Tuesday 28 May 2024. Allotment holder question time starts at 6.00 pm and the Committee will commence directly following that.	
8	Part II	
	Resolved that under Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, as amended; that in view of the confidential nature of the business to follow, that the press and public be excluded from the remainder of the meeting.	
	Decision reports	
	Axwell Drive Equipment Option and Tender Decision Officers provided graphics and an outline of the types of accessible swings, including the associated risks.	
	 After discussion, Members unanimously agreed to: proceed with the inclusive swing seat, recommending it be included in the tenders for any future play areas projects, and award the contract to Contractor C. 	
	2. Water System Replacement Tender Members resolved unanimously that Contractor A be awarded the contract.	

)

Members of the Environment Committee

K Nisbet (Chair)	J Reid
A Barrass (Vice-Chair)	M Richardson
A Cartie	M Robson
B Erskine	S Stanger
C Humphrey	W Taylor
C Jones	A Watson
J R Potts	