

# **BLYTH TOWN COUNCIL**

#### Minutes of the Special Full Council held at 5.30 pm on Thursday 7 September 2023 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House, Blyth, NE24 2AS

### **Present:**

**Councillors:** W Taylor (Mayor), A Barrass (Deputy Mayor), D Carr, G Davey, S Davey, C Humphrey, K Nisbet, J R Potts, M Richardson, S Stanger, A Watson.

**Officers:** J Hughes, Town Clerk, Malcolm Wilkinson, Deputy Town Clerk.

### **Also Present:**

### Members of the Public: 0

Invited Guest(s): 5

| Min<br>No |   |
|-----------|---|
| 1         | Apologies for Absence   |
|           | Councillors: A Cartie, B Erskine, C Jones, J Reid, M Robson.  |
| 2         | Disclosure of Interests and the Grant of any Dispensations  |
|           | Councillors G and S Davey declared an interest in the Part II agenda item.  |
| 3         | Mayor's Announcements   |
|           | The Mayor covered the recent events at the marina and the "Old<br>Gaffers Association" touring the British Isles. A visit was also<br>made to Sunderland for the Red Ensign being flown.<br>The Deputy Mayor was present at the recent Sandcastle event and<br>the Potato competition in Newsham. |

| 4   | Minutes of the Full Council held on Thursday 20 July 2023<br>(Parts I and II)   |
|-----|---|
|     | Agreed  |
| 4.1 | Actions outstanding from Previous Minutes   |
|     | There were no outstanding actions to consider.  |
| 5   | The following minutes were noted as a true record.  |
|     | <ul> <li>a. Partnership Board held on Tuesday 25 July 2023</li> <li>b. Special Community Development Committee held on Tuesday 29 August 2023</li> </ul>  |
| 6   | Delegated Decision Report   |
|     | There were no delegated decisions to report.  |
| 7   | Any Other Business  |
|     | None  |
| 8   | DATE OF THE NEXT MEETING  |
|     | The next meeting of the Full Council will be held on Thursday<br>12 October 2023 in the Council Chamber, Arms Evertyne House.<br>Public Question Time starts at 6.00 pm and Council will commence<br>directly afterwards. |

## **MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL:**

Councillor W Taylor (Mayor) Councillor A Barrass (Deputy Mayor) Councillor D Carr Councillor A Cartie Councillor G Davey Councillor S Davey Councillor B Erskine Councillor C Humphrey Councillor C Jones Councillor K Nisbet Councillor J R Potts Councillor J Reid Councillor M Richardson Councillor M Robson Councillor S Stanger Councillor A Watson